Uvs- Update

In Matts lesson we continued on our spaceship unwrapping, although I decided to carry on unwrapping matts ships to get the hang of it. Then when I’m at home I’ll unwrap my own spaceship.

Personally I think that UV unwrapping isn’t as bad as I thought as its fairly simple once you have a understanding of it, but the thing that I’m still having trouble with in my unwrapping is selecting the faces to unwrap. As I could colour all of the shapes I want to unwrap and then select all the faces with that colour I think that it wastes time which could be used on improving my unwrapping skill.

As of today this is what the UVs look like in its finished state. As I think that these UVs are done quite well I could improve on my unwrapping by doing a more complicated ship.

unwrapping

 

Leave a Reply

